top of page

It's Time for You to Go!

Recently, I have come to realize that you were never my friend.

I thought you were because you never asked me to do anything that would make me bend.

You kept feelings of doubt, fear, loneliness, and boredom away from me.

But you never asked me how I really wanted my life to be.


You were so loyal that I never really looked you straight in the eye.

You were always beside me whispering, “You might die!”

But now that I see you clearly and know what you stand for, I have to ask you to leave

Because there’s something else that I am starting to believe.



If I spend all my time making sure I don’t die, I will spend less time being alive.

I’ve decided I don’t want to just survive; I want to thrive.

I realize that my life was small and contained all because of you.

Now, I am going to go towards all the things you told me I couldn’t do.


Comfort, it’s time for you to go…




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page